God’s Message: Love Yourself

rhcwilliams:

Wonderful blog post by my writing partner, Sue Bradford Edwards, from our bloggie, praypower4today:

Originally posted on praypower4today:

I don’t know about you but I have a bad habit of letting my thoughts hold me hostage, especially when I mess up. Whenever something bad happens, I run through it again and again and I call myself names I would never call anyone else.

Last weekend, I got to see this in action. My husband bought me a laptop because I’m in the middle of a huge assignment. I took the laptop with me on my annual writers’ retreat. That way I could participate and still get some work done. Sounds great, doesn’t it? Unfortunately, the first night at the retreat, I cracked the screen.

Predictably, the negative thoughts came rolling in and the big ones were “Why am I such an idiot?” and “Why does God hate me?”

On my good days, I know God doesn’t hate me. I truly know this, at least right up until the…

View original 240 more words

One Response to God’s Message: Love Yourself

  1. suebe says:

    Thank you! This was one of those situations that threatened my entire weekend. But, with His help, I was able to keep those negatives at bay. Perhaps, one day, it will be an easier thing to do.
    –SueBE

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 76 other followers

