The Loofah Incident

The only time I’m an impulse shopper is in the grocery store.  You could put used straws in a pretty package and I’d be like, oh my!

So I bought a loofah-mitt I probably wouldn’t use anyway.

After buying enough groceries to give an airlift a hernia, I brought it all inside and put the loofah on the edge of the bathtub.  Hope I remember to use it, I said in my head.

A few minutes later, as I sat at my computer, my dog came by and dropped a toy on the floor, which is her way of starting a chase.  I said, “just a minute, Sheena, I’m work… wait a minute.  What the?”

It was the loofah.  She had taken it from the tub and brought it to me, thinking it was a dog toy.  “You forgot to give this to me,” her cocked head and wagging tail seemed to say.

I laughed till I cried.  Oh yes, she got her chase.  And the loofah too.

Leave a Reply

