My Dog vs. My Doctor

I’ve decided it’s time to compare my sweet old crazy dog, Sheena, to my doctor, a kindly gentleman I’ve seen for twenty years who forgets who I am:

Both:

  • Wear the same coat every day.
  • Make you feel better just by showing up.
  • Have a big ole nose (but they wear it well!).
  • Have a furry face (ditto).
  • Have kinda floppy ears (works on Will Smith too).
  • Will not let you in unless they know you.
  • Are kinda klutzy.
  • Have hair that is often unkempt.
  • Don’t always understand what you are saying and occasionally tune you out.
  • Accept loose meat as payment (just threw that in to see if you were still with me!)
3 Responses to My Dog vs. My Doctor

  1. sf says:

    Haha! Good one and funny! xD

    • rhcwilliams says:

      Thanks, girlfriend! This brings back memories. Sure do miss my crazy dog. She was always there for me, right to the end. I think she kept hanging on even though she was suffering cuz she knew I’d find it hard to go on without her! God bless all our furry friends. Do ‘preciate the re-blog, luv! 🙂 R.

  2. sf says:

    Reblogged this on untitled press.

Leave a Reply

