Hello Little Girl

Standard

The only time I ever heard my dog, Sheena, howling was when I played this song on the stereo.  It was a few years ago, and mid-way through the song, I heard what I thought was the singer hitting an off-key note.  Then I woke up.  This was Donny Hathaway!  Never hit an off-note in his life.  I realized my dog was singing along with the “woo-hooo” part in the middle.  Her head was all tilted back, eyes closed, howling so loud and clear.  Like she was reminiscing in her mind!  I’m posting this song as part of my ongoing tribute to her, and to continue to give thanks for her recovery.  Glory!

Leave a Reply

