Rough Language/Gentle Message

Not sure if anyone deserves anything – good or bad – more than the next person, but I will say this.  When good luck came, I appreciated the hell out of it.

I got “the hell” out of my own way.  Hell is when you focus only on the things you don’t want in your life and can’t see past them.

Heaven is fixing your gaze on what’s good and savoring it (AKA “praising God.”)

Stuck in that rut of sorrow and woe?  Get the hell out of it.  Better days are coming.

2 Responses to Rough Language/Gentle Message

  1. rhcwilliams says:

    Thanks, Debbie! I keep meaning to tell you how much I enjoy your blog. Living like Llamas was just a gem. When I figure out how to do a blogroll thingie, I want to put your blog on there. Hope all is well in your neighborhood!

Leave a Reply

