Be Yourself

When is a social interaction ever genuine, really?

We’re all (presumably) putting our best face forward.  We’re minding our manners (most of the time) and conducting ourselves with some semblance of dignity (or a reasonable facsimile thereof.)  So, when do we get to let our hair down (if we have hair)?  And how much hair (figuratively speaking) is let-downable (to coin a phrase).  (Lots of parenthetical phrases here.)  (Wonder when this little tangent will run its course…)  🙂

 

2 Responses to Be Yourself

  1. Debbie says:

    Hey there Ruth! Finally have a bit of internet tonight and what do I read – Be Yourself! Yes!
    I let my hair down in judiciously, I guess. Depends on whether I think someone is going to cut it, curl it or caress it. 😉

  2. rhcwilliams says:

    Hey Deb! How the heck are ya? Must be a drag not to always be connected – I know when our internet drops out for even a second, my teenage son comes tearing down the hall and looks at me accusingly. “Did you do something, Ma?” he asks. Hmph!

    You can always let your hair down here in the comfy virtual worldie of my blog!

    Hope all is well.

    R:)

Leave a Reply

