NaNoWriMo Update – Halfway Point

Well, friends, on the National Novel Writing Month front, things are running hot and cold.  I’ve tried to stick to the 1600+ word count per day to make it possible to reach 50,000 words by the end of November, but haven’t always hit the mark.  Here’s what I’ve found out:

  • The point is quantity, not quality, so you end up writing a lot of words that don’t add much to your novel.
  • When you’ve got deadlines for other gigs, you’ll need to get those done first, so putting in “regular gig” word count is the priority.
  • At the halfway point (today), word count total should be at around 25,000 – my tally is currently 16,164.

Any votes?  Should I keep going even if I don’t finish the novel?  I’d like to hear from veterans of NaNoWriMo out there.  Majority will rule!

4 Responses to NaNoWriMo Update – Halfway Point

  1. Pigeon Heart says:

    keep going and best of flow and luck!

  2. rhcwilliams says:

    Thanks, Pidgie! Since I love birds and your name is bird-flavored, I think I’ll keep on going with NaNo. Besides, you’re the only one who’s voted thus far, and majority rules. Big Hugs!

  3. Debbie says:

    I’m not a veteran or a writer, but I say Go, girl, go! 😀

Leave a Reply

