Gov. Christie Declares all 21 NJ Counties Eligible for FEMA Individual Assistance

Governor Christie extended FEMA Individual Assistance to all 21 Counties in New Jersey today. This makes a big difference if, like me, you suffered property damage and were told by FEMA initially that we weren’t in the “Declared” areas.

If you registered and completed a claim prior to today, find your claim number and call FEMA at 1-800-621-FEMA again. Don’t just check the status on their website; talk to a person. Ask what the status is now that we’re all in “Declared” areas. You may be on hold for a long time, but tough it out and find out where you stand with FEMA assistance.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: