Thoughts from Climbing My First 14er

Here’s an inspirational blog I follow, and it really lifted me up today, so I thought I’d share it with you all, dear readers!

Greg J Barber

MT Evans

Everyone moves at their own pace

Pace is vital.

When we started climbing I tried to keep up with people who have climbed their whole lives. Huge mistake! After the first 100 yards I was already dying and could not catch my breath. I had to take a break, regroup and start again, at a slower pace.

Don’t be discouraged if you’re not moving as fast as others. God has a specific plan and journey designed specifically for you. Move at the pace you were created to.

Enjoy the view on the way

Never be too focused on trying to see the view from the top and you don’t enjoy the journey. Taking breaks on the way up to enjoy the beautiful view re-energized and prepared me to take my next steps.

As you begin to walk in your God given purpose, He will start to do some great things…

View original post 640 more words

Leave a Reply

