Accentuate the Positive

Deep Truth

Anytime you feel negative emotion, stop and say: Something is important here; otherwise, I would not be feeling this negative emotion. What is it that I want? And then simply turn your attention to what you do want.

In the moment you turn your attention to what you want, the negative attraction will stop; and in the moment the negative attraction stops, the positive attraction will begin. And—in that moment—your feeling will change from not feeling good to feeling good. That is the Process of Pivoting.

Esther Hicks, the Teachings of Abraham

7 Responses to Accentuate the Positive

  1. calensariel says:

    Very wise words. I think I need to practice that…

    • rhcwilliams says:

      Thanks for the re-blog, Lady Calen! It was seeing an intense blog from a talented writer today that reminded me of this quote. Let the wounds become scars. Let the scars become scabs. Heal. But don’t pick at them by re-living it, even if you know it wasn’t right or fair. So hard to let go, but necessary to create the “yes” life that we all want in our hearts.

  2. calensariel says:

    Reblogged this on Impromptu Promptlings and commented:
    Very wise words I definitely to pay attention to. How about you?

  3. Living,Observing and Writing says:

    definitely I mindset that must be developed and worked toward, it doesn’t happen overnight. I am definitely in the process of practicing this myself. Thanks, Reminders are always good to stick with it.

    • rhcwilliams says:

      I hear ya! It’s a constant note-to-self that “there is no such thing as no” (another quote from Esther Hicks.) If we give our attention to a thing – good or bad – it stays in our experience. So hard to let go, sometimes! Thanks for dropping by.

  4. in567 says:

    Reminds me of the messages that I had heard on being joyful even when you don’t feel joyful. I couldn’t believe how that can possibly be or if I could even try to do that. But every once in awhile I give it a try and it actually works. It takes the Holy Spirit’s boost, I’m sure, cuz it sure is hard to be joyful when stuff are fallin’ like avalanches of problems around oneself. Thanks for sharin’ about this way of lookin’ at things.

    • rhcwilliams says:

      Hey there, dear sf! Being joyful is like a spiritual practice, but it can take time to turn it into a habit. The most important thing is to get back to whatever lights you up from the inside, even if there are avalanches of problems around. Keep the faith!!

Leave a Reply

